Welcome
Login  Sign up

How do I Merge Users?

Periodically it may be necessary to merge or consolidate two separate Learner accounts under one single account. 

To Merge Accounts;

  • Ensure the proper Active Team is selected; should there be more than one Active Team.
  • Navigate to the LMS Admin tab > Teams tab.
  • Expand the desired Team and click on Learners to open it's context menu.
  • Select Learner Management from menu.

The Learner Management panel will display. 

  • Click on Merge Users.

The Select and Merge Users window will open.

  • Source User: enter the username of the User you wish to gather data from.
  • Destination User: enter the username of the User you wish to merge the gathered data into.
  • Roles: check this box to merge Roles from the Source User to the Destination User. PLEASE NOTE: though any existing Roles will merge, any particular enrollments to specific Learning Folders or specific Learning Elements that may have occurred will not merge.
  • Teams: check this box to merge Teams from the Source User to the Destination User.
  • Attempts: check this box to merge Attempts from the Source User and add them to the existing Attempts of the Destination User.
  • LMS Admin Types: check this box to merge any Admin Types from the Source User to the Destination User.
  • After making your appropriate selections click Merge.
Print Friendly and PDF
Did you find it helpful? Yes No