Welcome
Login  Sign up

Merging Learners

When using the Accord LMS, hovering over information icons displays helpful tips.


Introduction

Periodically it may be necessary to merge or consolidate two separate Learner accounts under one single account.

This article will describe the process to merge two separate Learner profiles.


To Merge Learner Profiles

  • Login using LMS Admin credentials.

  • Ensure the appropriate Current Team is selected. Menu located lower-left of screen.

  • From the main left side menu select the Teams tab.


The page will refresh, displaying the main Teams page.


  • Select the specific Team you desire your merged Learners to belong and highlight to display it's menu buttons.

  • Click menu buttons to display this Team's context menu.

  • From menu select Merge Users.


A Merge Users panel will display.

  • Active Team: The Team listed here will be the resulting assigned Team for any merged profiles. 

  • Source User: This will be the profile you are pulling data from.

You can use either the listed User Name or listed Display Name. This field is not font case-sensitive.


  •  Destination User: This will be the resulting profile you are placing source data into or merging source data with.

 You can use either the listed User Name or listed Display Name. This field is not font case-sensitive.


  • Roles: if activated, any profiles being merged which happen to maintain any Learning Roles with any associated enrollment dates, these Learning Roles will merged as well.

If left un-activated; any resulting Learning Roles will be those belonging to the destination user.


  • Merge Teams: if activated, the resulting merged profile may possess multiple Team membership.

If left un-activated; any resulting Team membership will be those of the destination user.


  • Attempts: If activated, this will merge any User profile attempt records.

If left un-activated; any resulting attempt records will be those of the destination user.


  • LMS Admin Types: If activated, this will merge any LMS Admin Type privileges of the merged profiles.

If left un-activated; any remaining LMS Admin Type privileges will be those belonging to the destination user.


  • Once selecting your desired options for these merged Learners click Merge.


Related Articles

Direct Links to closely related articles are listed above at right.




Print Friendly and PDF
Did you find it helpful? Yes No