Welcome
Login  Sign up

Drop Enrollment

When using the Accord LMS, hovering over information icons displays helpful tips.

Introduction

This article will briefly describe the benefits and methods associated with Dropping Enrollment and demonstrates how to drop enrollment.

As a common use example of dropping enrollment, selected Learners no longer require some formerly assigned training. The LMS Admin desires to dissociate them from this content; thereby disallowing them any further access to such content. After enrollment has been dropped, this content will no longer display within the Learner's My Courses.


To drop Learner Enrollment;

  • Ensure the proper Current Team is selected. Menu located lower-left of screen.

  • Expand the Advanced tab.

  • Click Actions tab to open Actions Page.


  • From the LEARNING CATALOG panel, check box next to selected training to disenroll.

  • From the TEAMS,ROLES LEARNERS panel, select associated Learning Role to disenroll.

  • Using Search for Learners, check box next to any desired Learners to drop from enrollment.

  • Using the dropdown menu for Select Action, select Drop Enrollment.

  • After the page refreshes, click Submit.


A confirmation box will display confirming action, or an error box will display alluding to any neglected required details.

Once drop-enrollment is completed, these Learners will no longer have access to disenrolled content.


Conclusion

Drop Enrollment is a quick and effective manner to remove selected LMS learning content from selected Learners.

For help documentation related to adding new content to the Catalog, please see; Add Item to Learner Elective Catalog.


Related Articles

Direct Links to closely related articles are listed above at right.





Print Friendly and PDF
Did you find it helpful? Yes No